FAQ: Application, Features and Plan

The Basic Plan is free forever, as long as the World of Clubs service exists . You do not pay anything to World of Clubs. You may have to pay your Internet, email or mobile provider for the services you use from them.

Consider them as monthly or annual subscription plans. The plans are automatically renewed every month or every year, depending on your subscription. The Business annual subscription plan is cheaper than using Business monthly plan for 12 months. It saves you some money and give you rich application capabilities.

If you have Basic Plan, you can use Buy Plan option to buy Premier or Business Plan. When you click on Buy Plan option, it will give you options to choose monthly or annual subscription option. Please note that monthly subscription plans are automatically renewed every month. Similarly, annual subscriptions are automatically renewed every year.

It's simple. If you already have monthly Premier Plan, you can use the Upgrade plan option to upgrade to annual Business plan. You will be charged the difference. Example: After 5 days (example: October) in monthly billing cycle, you want to upgrade the annual plan from Premier to Business and you have discount code for 10%. You will be credited ($N you paying monthly with discounts for Premier monthly Plan)  x (25 remaining full days / 31 days in month of October). You effective payment will be ($299.99 (Business Annual Plan)) minus the credit you receive for monthly premier plan) x (100% - 10% discount). You will be charged this amount or lower. Taxes will be additional on total final amount calculated here.

If you already have monthly Premier Plan, you can use the Upgrade plan option above to upgrade to monthly Business plan. Your plan will be upgraded as soon as your upgrade transaction completes in the system. If you have days left in current monthly cycle, you will get to use the Business Plan fetaures without any additional cost. Your new payment will be effective from next full monthly billing cycle.

No there is no refund issued, as all sales are final. The monthly or annual subscription will be active till end of the subscription period. After that, your plan will be automatically changed to Basic plan.

There is no option available to downgrade a plan. To downgrade a plan, you will need to cancel your subscription. Once the subscription period is over, you will be able to buy the new plan that fits your need.

If you originally purchased the subscription plan on Apple mobile device or tablet, you will need to go to your Apple subscriptions list in your Apple account. You can cancel the subscription there. If you purchased the subscription on Android mobile device, Android tablet, Laptop (web) or PC (web), ....................??

If you originally purchased the subscription plan on Apple mobile device or tablet, you will need to go to your Apple subscriptions list in your Apple account. You can cancel the subscription there. If you purchased the subscription on Android mobile device, Android tablet, Laptop (web) or PC (web), ....................??

Test answer Faq